Voting Population

Eligibility (73.2% eligible to vote)
Indiana joined the Union in December 1816. It has been primarily Republican throughout its history, and today is the “reddest” state in the Midwest. Since 1940, it has only voted Democratic in 1964, when Lyndon Johnson won a landslide over Barry Goldwater and again in 2008, when Barack Obama edged John McCain in the third closest race of that election (behind Missouri and North Carolina). Republicans have won by double-digits in the last two elections, with Donald Trump receiving about 57% to Hillary Clinton's 38% in 2016.

has 11 Electoral College votes to cast in Presidential elections.

State Capital: Indianaopolis, IN   •   2020 Population: 6,745,354   •   US Representatives: 9

  Recent Election Results

2016 Presidential (32.3% voted Republican)
2012 Presidential (23.9% voted Democratic)
2016 US Senate
2016 US House
2016 Gubernatorial

 Current Elected Officials

Unfortunately we were not able to understand the address you input: . Please try again.

 Elected Role Descriptions

Available Zip Codes in Indiana

Elected Government identifies who your local elected officials are.

© 2022  •  About  •  Contact  •  Privacy Policy