Voting Population

Eligibility (74.2% eligible to vote)
Wyoming became a state in July 1890, just one week after neighboring Idaho. The two states have shared a similar history in presidential elections as well. In fact, since 1904, they both have voted identically, except in 1944 when the state’s residents preferred Republican Thomas Dewey over FDR. Like most other states of the Mountain West, Wyoming is currently a Republican stronghold in presidential elections, having voted Democratic just once since 1952 – the 1964 landslide victory of Lyndon Johnson over Barry Goldwater. In 2016, Donald Trump beat Hillary Clinton by 46%; it was Trump's widest margin of victory in any state. Wyoming has the smallest population of any state in the Union, and is the most over-represented state in the electoral college.

has 3 Electoral College votes to cast in Presidential elections.

State Capital: Cheyenne, WY   •   2020 Population: 567,025   •   US Representatives: 1

  Recent Election Results

2016 Presidential (40.3% voted Republican)
2012 Presidential (16% voted Democratic)
2016 US Senate
2016 US House
2014 Gubernatorial

 Current Elected Officials

Unfortunately we were not able to understand the address you input: . Please try again.

 Elected Role Descriptions

Available Zip Codes in Wyoming

Elected Government identifies who your local elected officials are.

© 2022 ElectedGovernment.org  •  About  •  Contact  •  Privacy Policy