South Dakota

South Dakota

  Voting Population

Eligibility (73.9% eligible to vote)
South Dakota entered the Union in November 1889, one of four states admitted in the first part of that month, the busiest period of new-statehood creation in U.S. history. South Dakota is reliably Republican in presidential elections – only voting Democratic four times, most recently in 1964 when Lyndon Johnson won a landslide victory over Barry Goldwater. South Dakota is one of seven states with the minimum three electoral votes. In 2016, Donald Trump defeated Hillary Clinton by a margin of 30 points.

has 3 Electoral College votes to cast in Presidential elections.

State Capital: Pierre, SD   •   2020 Population: 903,027   •   US Representatives: 1

  Recent Election Results

2016 Presidential (36.8% voted Republican)
2012 Presidential (23.5% voted Democratic)
2016 US Senate
2016 US House
2014 Gubernatorial

 Current Elected Officials

Unfortunately we were not able to understand the address you input: . Please try again.

 Elected Role Descriptions

Available Zip Codes in South Dakota

Elected Government identifies who your local elected officials are.

© 2024  •  About  •  Contact  •  Privacy Policy