Voting Population

Eligibility (77.1% eligible to vote)
Montana gained statehood in November 1889, just six days after both Dakotas and three days before Washington, in the busiest period for new statehood in U.S. history. Montana has been reliably Republican in recent presidential elections, having voted for only two Democrats since 1952. Interestingly, prior to 1952, the state had voted gone Democratic five times in a row – four times for Franklin Roosevelt and then for Harry Truman. Donald Trump beat Hillary Clinton by over 20 points here in 2016. Montana is one of seven states with the minimum three electoral votes.

has 3 Electoral College votes to cast in Presidential elections.

State Capital: Helena, MT   •   2020 Population: 1,086,759   •   US Representatives: 1

  Recent Election Results

2016 Presidential (35.4% voted Republican)
2012 Presidential (25.6% voted Democratic)
2016 US Senate
2016 US House
2016 Gubernatorial

 Current Elected Officials

Unfortunately we were not able to understand the address you input: . Please try again.

 Elected Role Descriptions

Available Zip Codes in Montana

Elected Government identifies who your local elected officials are.

© 2022  •  About  •  Contact  •  Privacy Policy