Paul, ID 83347

 Minidoka County Voting Population

Eligibility (61.1% eligible to vote)
Race (63.6% white)
Gender (49.6% female)
Age (41.2% 30-64 yrs old)
Rural Population: 44.2%
Median Income: $46,147
5-yr Unemployment: 4.8%
Metro Area: Twin Falls, ID
Population Description: Has an urban population of 2,500 to 19,999, not close to a metro area

 Minidoka County Recent Election Results

2016 Presidential (39.4% voted Republican)
2012 Presidential (11.2% voted Democratic)
2016 US Senate
2016 US House
2014 Gubernatorial

 Current Elected Officials

This is the list of elected officials for Minidoka County. This includes roles such as sheriff, treasurer, council members, district attorney and county commissioner.

Minidoka County is located within the 2nd Congressional District of ID .

Kent McClellan Profile Picture
 Kent McClellan
County Commissioner  (208) 436-7111
Wayne Schenk Profile Picture
 Wayne Schenk
County Commissioner  (208) 436-7111
Sheryl Koyle Profile Picture
 Sheryl Koyle
County Commissioner  (208) 436-7111
Eric S. Snarr Profile Picture
 Eric S. Snarr
County Sheriff  (208) 434-2320
Tonya Page Profile Picture
 Tonya Page
County Clerk-Auditor-Recorder  (208) 436-7111
Janice West Profile Picture
 Janice West
County Assessor  (208) 436-7181
Lavonna Staker Profile Picture
 Lavonna Staker
County Treasurer  (208) 436-7188
Lance Stevenson Profile Picture
 Lance Stevenson
County Prosecuting Attorney  (208) 436-7187
Lucky Bourn Profile Picture
 Lucky Bourn
County Coroner  (208) 436-6315

This is the list of elected officials for Idaho's 2nd congressional district. This includes roles such as Governor and Lieutenant Governor, US and state senators and house representatives.

Mike Simpson Profile Picture
 Mike Simpson
U.S. Representative
2084 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
 (202) 225-5531
Mike Crapo Profile Picture
 Mike Crapo
U.S. Senator
239 Dirksen Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
 (202) 224-6142
James E. Risch Profile Picture
 James E. Risch
U.S. Senator
483 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
 (202) 224-2752
Brad Little Profile Picture
 Brad Little
Governor of Idaho
Office of the Lieutenant Governor
State Capitol Building

Boise, ID 83720-0057
 (208) 334-2100
Janice McGeachin Profile Picture
 Janice McGeachin
Lieutenant Governor of Idaho  (208) 334-2200
Sherri Ybarra Profile Picture
 Sherri Ybarra
ID State Superintendent of Public Instruction  (208) 332-6800
Julie A. Ellsworth Profile Picture
 Julie A. Ellsworth
ID State Treasurer  (208) 334-3200
Lawrence G. Wasden Profile Picture
 Lawrence G. Wasden
ID Attorney General  (208) 334-2400
Robyn M. Brody Profile Picture
 Robyn M. Brody
ID Supreme Court Justice  (208) 334-2210
John R. Stegner Profile Picture
 John R. Stegner
ID Supreme Court Justice  (208) 334-2210
G. Richard Bevan Profile Picture
 G. Richard Bevan
ID Supreme Court Justice  (208) 334-2210
Gregory W. Moeller Profile Picture
 Gregory W. Moeller
ID Supreme Court Justice  (208) 334-2210
Roger S. Burdick Profile Picture
 Roger S. Burdick
ID Supreme Court Justice  (208) 334-2210
Brandon D. Woolf Profile Picture
 Brandon D. Woolf
ID State Controller  (208) 334-3100
Lawerence Denney Profile Picture
 Lawerence Denney
ID Secretary of State  (208) 334-2300

While the President and Vice President are the only elected officials at the National level, there are hundreds of other positions appointed by the President himself.

Idaho's 2nd congressional district will cast 4 Electoral College votes in the upcoming 2020 Presidential elections.

Donald J. Trump Profile Picture
 Donald J. Trump
President of the United States
1600 Pennsylvania Avenue Northwest
Washington, DC 20500
 (202) 456-1111
Mike Pence Profile Picture
 Mike Pence
Vice President of the United States
1600 Pennsylvania Avenue Northwest
Washington, DC 20500
 (202) 456-1111

 Elected Role Descriptions

Clerk of Courts:

The county clerk is responsible for filing vital records including documents related to a specific county's population, including birth, death and marriage certificates. Sometimes the Clerk of Courts is also responsible for preparing ballots, maintaining voting machines and training poll workers.


The controller is the chief financial officer and chief auditor of the local government. He or she exercises general supervision and control over the department's financial affairs and is authorized to examine the accounts and acts of all officials who collect, receive, or disperse government money.


A coroner is an official usually at the county level who is responsible for the investigation of deaths occurring within their specific jurisdiction. Specifically, coroners are responsible for conducting investigations to determine cause and mode of death.

Lieutenant Governor:

In most cases, the lieutenant governor is the highest officer of state after the governor, standing in for that officer when they are absent from the state or temporarily incapacitated. In the event a governor dies, resigns or is removed from office, the lieutenant governor typically becomes governor.


A sheriff is responsible for all law enforcement at a county level, ensuring that all local, state, and federal laws are followed. He or she performs a role similar to that of a police chief of a municipal department, managing the department in charge of protecting people and property and maintaining civil order.


Typically, the Treasurer's duties include financial management and oversight of the particular department of which he or she manages. A Treasurer may also manage or oversee the financial affairs of the organization, often including tasks as selecting a bank, reconciling bank statements, and managing cash flow.

Elected Government identifies who your local elected officials are.

© 2020  •  About  •  Contact  •  Privacy Policy